Beaujolais-Villages


Surface of production : 4.31 ha (10.65 a)
Exposition: South, South-East
Soil: Granite with sandy-clay topsoil
Average age of vines: 36 years
Grape variety: Gamay noir à jus blanc
Pruning: Goblet
Harvest: Hand harvested
Yield: 45Hl/ha (2.4 tons/acre)
Serving temperature : 15°-20°C (60°-68°F)
Aging potential : 3 to 7 years

Winemaking:

The grapes are hand picked, sorted and gravity fed into open top tanks. The grapes are kept on their skins and fermented for 7 days. The must was either punched down or pumped over 2-3 times per day, to extract the tannin and colour while adding complexity. The malo-lactic conversion occurs naturally. The wine is estate bottled in the spring and aged in bottle before being released.

Tasting notes:

The taste of apple pie and cherry tart melded into one with strawberry rhubarb flavours to top it off. This Beaujolais-Villages has the enchanting fragrance of ripe red fruits from the orchard and briar. The wine has a silky entry followed by a lavish mid-palate showcased on a pedestal of fine integrated tannins.

Food pairing:

An easy-going gamay that tastes great with a wide array of dishes. Grilled fish such as salmon, tuna or eel, your favorite roast beast, pasta with tomato sauce, mushroom risotto, bacon quiche, crudités, cheeses such as creamy blue, cheddar or aged goat.

To order in line, please click on the order button, you will reach our official store : Avenue des Vins

Comments are closed.

Beaujolais-Villages

Surface de production : 4.31 ha
Exposition : Sud, Sud-Est
Sol : Argilo-sableux
Age moyen des vignes : 35 ans
Cépage : Gamay noir à jus blanc
Type de taille : Goblet
Récolte : Récolté à la main, trié et mise en cuve par gravité.
Vieillissement : 3 à 7 ans
Température de service : 14-18°C

Vinification :

Les raisins sont macérés et fermentés pendant 6-9 jours en cuve ouverte. Les cuves sont pigées ou remontées 2 à 3 fois par jour afin d’extraire les tannins et la couleur souhaités. La température est contrôlée durant toutes les vinifications pour conserver toutes les qualités aromatiques de nos vins. Les fermentations malo-lactiques sont réalisées naturellement. Le vin est mis en bouteille à la propriété généralement au printemps suivant les vendanges.

Notes de dégustation :

Un goût de tarte à la pomme et de tarte à la cerise assemblé à des saveurs de fraises et rhubarbes. Notre Beaujolais-Villages est fruité et épicé. Le parfum enchanteur de fruits rouges mûrs du verger émane du verre. Ce vin a une bouche soyeuse suivie de tannins souples et fins.
Accompagnement :
Ce vin est un vin facile à boire, il peut accompagner des plats divers et variés tels que du saumon ou du thon grillé, de la quiche lorraine, des crudités, de la charcuterie et toutes sortes de fromages.

Pour toute commande en ligne, merci de cliquer sur le bouton ci-dessous  vous serez redirigés sur notre boutique officielle "Avenue des Vins

Les commentaires sont fermés.